river stone2



Huntsville Utility District

Board of Commissioners Election 2017



Huntsville Utility District’s Annual Election for Commissioners will be held at the District office, 300 Larry Crowley Way (a.k.a. Water Plant Road) Huntsville, Tennessee, on Saturday, August 19, 2017 from 9:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.


The Commissioners of the Huntsville Utility District for Scott County, Tennessee serve four (4) year terms. Vacancies on the Board are filled by the election of an Area or At-Large candidate, who resides with the geographic boundary of the District and submits a qualifying application signed by twenty-five (25) customers on Monday, July 17, 2017 at 5:00pm at 300 Larry Crowley Way, Huntsville, Tennessee. Decisions by the Board under the District’s customer complaint policy may be reviewed by the Utility Management Review Board of the Tennessee Department of Environment and Conservation Pursuant to Section 7-82-702(7) of the Tennessee Code Annotated.

One Commissioner will be elected for the each area:   East Area and At-Large.

Each customer may vote for only one (1) candidate in each area.


Qualifying candidate for the East Area:

 James Day Jr.

Qualifying Candidate for the At-Large Area:

Jerry Kline




Vote for (1) for each seat.


 ballot box

*********Attention Customers*********

Only customers listed in the official records of the District are eligible to vote. If you have any question

As to the eligibility to vote, please contact our office before

August 19, 2017 @ 423.663.3550

We are an equal opportunity provider and employer